Breakfast on the run in 10 minutes or less

If you’re anything like me, than sometimes skipping meals or making quick stops to a fast food spot can be more convenient than feeding your body with the nutrients it needs to jump start your day. I mean really? Who has time to cook breakfast, while being Mommy Drill Sergeant to your half sleep kids, and Miss Wife Detective for your husband, that has once again lost his car keys. Cooking is the last thing I think about!

“When you have something for breakfast, you’re not going to be starving by lunch.” – Bruce Barton

So this is how I’ve put breakfast back into my morning routine:

turkey bacon, whole wheat English muffin, with low fat cream cheese.

turkey bacon, whole wheat English muffin, with low fat cream cheese.

Turkey bacon usually takes only a few minutes to cook. In the microwave it can take as little as 3 minutes while on the stove top it takes about 5 minutes. (Depending on how crispy you like it.)

English muffins usually take only a few minutes as well to toast. I like mine lightly toasted so I toss it in my toaster oven for about 2 minutes.

Total time: approximately 5 to 7 minutes

Total calories: 200

silk almond milk, frozen strawberries, and collard greens.

silk almond milk, frozen strawberries, and collard greens.

I love my smoothies so grabbing one of these on your way out the door is not only simple but it will start to trim your waist line. I buy my fruit already frozen (I like my smoothies to be cold) and my greens pre-washed that saves me valuable time. I use a Nutrilbullet so blending only takes about 30 seconds.

Total time: approximately 1 to 2 minutes

Total calories: 100

So, starving your body of the nutrients it needs can be a thing of the past. Below are some great recipes for quick breakfast ideas!

Peanut butter waffle

Grab-and-Go Quick Breakfast recipes

40 Breakfast on the go recipes

Simple Green Smoothie Recipes

Leave a Reply

