Fried chicken substitution

image

I’m a southern girl with a love for home cooked, high calorie, comfort foods, like crunchy fried chicken that juices burst with flavor, cheesy macaroni and cheese, and sweet corn bread that melts in your mouth.
A lot of these dishes have been sworn off by health nuts and dieters, like having a little comfort food is a death sentence but I’m here to tell you that substitutions and portion control will allow you to enjoy your childhood favorites.

Tonight I put that to the test by trying out a whole wheat bread crumb batter for my oven fried chicken. I must say that it was very good. My kids even went back for more. That has more meaning than any food critic could give. Yes, I was skeptical and I challenge you to try it.
Take one of your favorite ‘off limits’ recipes and make some adjustments and share your results. Lets eat healthy together without giving up taste!

Leave a Reply

